c/o The Federation of Medical Societies of Hong Kong, Duke of Windsor Building, 4/F., 15 Hennessy Road, Hong Kong.

Tel: (852) 2527 8898 Fax: (852) 2865 0345

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2005 of the society held at the World Trade Centre Club, 38/F., World Trade Centre, 280 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong on the 8th day of September 2005 (Thursday) at 7:10 pm.

Present: 17 members attended the meeting as per list attached.

1. Chairman

Dr. Samuel Kwok took the chair of the meeting.

2. Adoption of the Minutes of the Seventh Annual General Meeting held on 16th September 2004

It was resolved that the Minutes of the Sixth Annual General Meeting held on 16th September 2004 be approved and adopted.

(Proposed by Dr. William Meng, seconded by Dr. C.W. Lam)

3. Adoption of the President's Report 2005

It was resolved that the President's Report 2005 be received and adopted. (Proposed by Dr. Patrick Lau, seconded by Dr. W.C. Lao)

4. Adoption of the Financial Report

Dr. C.M. Leung presented the financial report for the year ended 31 December 2004.

It was resolved that the Financial Report for the Year ended 31 December 2004 be approved and adopted.

(Proposed by Dr. C.W. Lau, seconded by Dr. W.C. Lao)

5. Election of New Council Members

Seventeen existing council members were standing for re-election in AGM 2005:

Dr. Boey, John	Dr. Lam, David	Dr. Li Ka Wah, Michael
Dr. Chan, Angus	Dr. Lao Wai Cheung	Dr. Li Siu Man
Dr. Chung Chi Chiu, Cliff	Dr. Lau Chi Wai	Dr. Luk Yiu Wing
Dr. Kong Chi Kwan	Dr. Law Wai Lun	Dr. Meng, William
Dr. Kwok Po Yin, Samuel	Dr. Leung Chi Man	Dr. Sze Wai Man
Dr. Lam Ching Wa	Dr. Leung Ka Lau	

Dr. Patrick Lau was nominated by Dr. William Meng as new council member. Dr. Janet Lee and Dr. Kevin Yau were nominated by Dr. C.C. Chung as new council members. As no other nominations were received during the AGM, the following 20 members were elected as council members for the coming year (proposed : Dr. Kevin Yau, seconded : Dr. W.C. Lao) :

Dr. Boey, John	Dr. Lao Wai Cheung	Dr. Li Ka Wah, Michael
Dr. Chan, Angus	Dr. Lau Chi Wai	Dr. Li Siu Man
Dr. Chung Chi Chiu, Cliff	Dr. Lau, Patrick	Dr. Luk Yiu Wing
Dr. Kong Chi Kwan	Dr. Law Wai Lun	Dr. Meng, William
Dr. Kwok Po Yin, Samuel	Dr. Lee, Janet	Dr. Sze Wai Man
Dr. Lam Ching Wa	Dr. Leung Chi Man	Dr. Yau, Kevin
Dr. Lam, David	Dr. Leung Ka Lau	

6. Appointment of Auditors

FS Li & Co. was re-elected as the appointed auditors for the society. (Proposed by Dr. Michael Li, seconded by Dr. William Meng)

7. Any Other Business

There being no AOB, the AGM was closed at 7:25 pm.

N.B.: Post meeting note:

1. At the Council Meeting immediately following the AGM, Dr. Chung Chi Chiu, Cliff was elected as new president (proposed by Dr. Samuel Kwok, seconded by Dr. Michael Li). Dr. William Meng was elected as the new honorary secretary (proposed by Dr. C.C. Chung, seconded by Dr. Samuel Kwok). Dr. Leung Chi Man Was re-elected as the honorary treasurer (proposed by Dr. C.C. Chung, seconded by Dr. W.C. Lao). The new Council was as follows:

President	:	Dr. Chung Chi Chi	iu, Cliff

Honorary Secretary: Dr. William Meng Honorary Treasurer: Dr. Leung Chi Man

Council Members : Dr. Boey, John Dr. Law Wai Lun
Dr. Chan Angus Dr. Lee Janet

Dr. Chan, Angus Dr. Lee, Janet Dr. Kong Chi Kwan Dr. Leung Ka Lau Dr. Kwok Po Yin, Samuel Dr. Li Ka Wah, Michael

Dr. Lam Ching Wa
Dr. Li Siu Man
Dr. Lam, David
Dr. Luk Yiu Wing
Dr. Lao Wai Cheung
Dr. Sze Wai Man
Dr. Lau Chi Wai
Dr. Yau, Kevin

Dr. Lau, Patrick

CHUNG Chi Chiu, Cliff

Hon. Secretary

C. Thung

Present:

Dr. Boey, John
Dr. Lau Chi Wai
Dr. Li Siu Man
Dr. Chung Chi Chiu, Cliff
Dr. Lau, Patrick
Dr. Luk Yiu Wing
Dr. Kong Chi Kwan
Dr. Law Wai Lun
Dr. Meng, William
Dr. Kwok Po Yin, Samuel
Dr. Lee, Janet
Dr. Sze Wai Man
Dr. Lam Ching Wa
Dr. Leung Chi Man
Dr. Yau, Kevin

Dr. Lam, David Dr. Leung Ka Lau
Dr. Lao Wai Cheung Dr. Li Ka Wah, Michael